Riddle Rhymes

Poetic riddles for the creative mind

H. N. Uhlig
1 min readJun 23, 2020
Image From Freepik

Take a few minutes to wind down, flex those mental muscles, and comment your answers! Keep an eye out for more riddles!

What am I? (1)

What can be felt but never touched
Can be controlled or stay in flux
In space can be unchanged forever
On earth changed by icy weather
Can cause the blur of flashing lights
Or make hearts pound and fill with fright

What am I? (2)

Made in pies without a crust
Fills children with joy
Adults with disgust
Stops the nettle
Feeds the plant
Ruins the sport
Follows the splash

What am I? (3)

Bitter sweet, sharp as a tack
To maintain one’s kindness,
Use with tact
To give can hurt
Or to give can heal
Often hidden
Oft’ revealed

What Am I? (4)

--

--

H. N. Uhlig

Small town girl in the big city. Working on my MA in Education while working healthcare full time & writing my heart out. ko-fi.com/hnuhlig & www.hnuhlig.com